And the 2017 Rock Hall Nominees Are…

2017 Rock Hall NomineesEarlier today, the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced the 2016 nominees for entry into the Hall. The nominees are:

  • Bad Brains
  • Chaka Khan
  • Chic
  • Depeche Mode
  • Electric Light Orchestra (ELO)
  • The J. Geils Band
  • Jane’s Addiction
  • Janet Jackson
  • Joan Baez
  • Joe Tex
  • Journey
  • Kraftwerk
  • MC5
  • Pearl Jam
  • Steppenwolf
  • The Cars
  • The Zombies
  • Tupcac Shakur
  • YES

With the inclusion of ELO, The J. Geils Band, Joan Baez, Journey, The Cars, The Zombies and YES, there are seven of our snubbed bands on this year’s nominee list. That’s the most snubs nominated since this site was created. You can go here to vote for the TOP FIVE nominees you think should be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame! The fan votes will comprise a fans’ ballot that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2017 inductees to be announced in December!

There are still some MASSIVE snubs remaining… but perhaps our voices are finally being heard?

Bookmark the permalink.

One Comment

  1. What? No Frampton again? Who is running this show? A bunch of ignorant babies who don’t really know who music legends are?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *